ASVI Session Three

HYPERTENSION IN SICKLE CELL DISEASE

19th February 2022 ASVI is back with Session Three of Amplify Sickle Cell Voices Webinar Series Part Three.

7am EST/ 11pm AEDT / 1pm WAT/ 2pm CAT / 12pm GMT.

This week we are discussing Pulmonary and Systematic Hypertension in Sickle Cell Disease ( SCD).

Studies suggest that Pulmonary hypertension affects ∼10% of adult living with SCD particularly those with the homozygous genotype (Gordeuk et al, 2016).

Another study indicates that the prevalence of pulmonary hypertension in the pediatric SCD population is not known despite its high prevalence in adult patients (Onyekwere et al, 2008).

Meet the Participants

The aim of this webinar will be to highlight both Systematic and Pulmonary Hypertension Adults and Paediatrics with SCD.

What are signs and symptoms?

What are the treatment options?

What should you be doing to understand this complication?

Have you experienced this complication, how did you manage it?

Or are you still going through this complication, what information can you share with others unsure what to do?

Join us to share your experience so that others can be aware. ASVI is here to help change the sickle cell narratives.

Amplify Sickle Cell Voices International Inc is created for this reason, to highlight issues affecting the majority of the people impacted by this disease. Lend your voice to this cause, JOIN THE ASVI MOVEMENT.

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYod-6grj8oGtAwTZluuH_xRFfzohoxZVdq

Or Join us on ASVI Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/amplifysicklevoice/

%d bloggers like this: