ASVI 2022 Session Five.

IMPORTANCE OF NUTRITION IN SICKLE CELL DISEASE MANAGEMENT.

5th February 2022 ASVI is back with Session Five of Amplify Sickle Cell Voices Webinar Series Part Three.

This week we are discussing the Importance of Nutrition in Sickle Cell Disease Management.

Nutrients are an important components to a person’s wellbeing in terms of health and development. They are even more important in people living with Sickle Cell Disease because they have greater than average requirements for micronutrients and Calories.

Studies have shown that Nutrition goes hand in hand with Sickle Cell Disease Management. Patients with Sickle Cell have a greater red blood cell turnover, increased protein turnover and increased energy requirements this results in nutrients being used quicker than they are renewed. So nutrients meant for growth, repair and development are not used for their intended purposes.

MEET THIS WEEK’S PARTICIPANTS.

Nutrition in sickle cell disease is still the least of things talked about in management of it sickle cell. This is why here at ASVI, these real life discussions are important, to highlight issues currently happening in the sickle cell community. This is why here at ASVI, these real life discussions are important, to highlight issues currently happening in the sickle cell community.
So Join ASVI this Saturday as we tackle this important topic at 7am EST/ 11pm AEDT / 1pm WAT/ 2pm CAT / 12pm GMT.

Contact us on amplifysicklecellvoices@gmail.com to join the panel or as a participant.

Registration is free using the same link and if you have registered, you do not need to re-register unless you have lost the link. https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYod-6grj8oGtAwTZluuH_xRFfzohoxZVdq?fbclid=IwAR3trQQ2PPAZZ38f-q4JNBCEmbfBJ-0DJvViJrjOfxZrUeBfII0ewm1QcFw

Get in touch

Melbourne Australia

Email: amplifysicklecellvoices@gmail.com
Phone No: +61414 309 992

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: